黃雪琴:身为记者不是犯罪 Sophia Huang Xueqin: Being a journalist is not a crime

编者注:这是黄雪琴在2019年10月17日第一次被捕时写的狱中笔记,罪名是 “寻衅滋事罪”。2021年9月19日,她与工运人士王建兵在广州再次被捕,罪名是 “煽动颠覆国家政权”。 她和王建兵至今下落不明。

Editor’s note:
This is a prison note written by Huang Xueqin, when she was arrested the first time in 2019.10.17 under the charge of “picking quarrels and provoking trouble”. She was arrested again with labor activists Wang Jianbing at Guangzhou in 2021.09.19, under the charge of “inciting subversion of state power”. She and Wang’s whereabout remains unknown.

我是黄雪琴(Sophia Huang Xueqin),一个来自中国大陆广州的独立记者。我为自己的身份感到骄傲,即使我因它而入狱。今年夏天,我目睹了香港的抗议活动,我报道了其中在中国大陆被篡改或埋没的新闻和故事,但我的报道后来被审查封禁了。

I am Sophia Huang Xueqin, a(n) independent journalist from Guangzhou, mainland China. I am proud of who I am even it brought me to the cell now. Witnessing the protest in HK this summer, I report the news and stories which are edited or buried in mainland China, but my reporting(s) are censored later.

8月25日,我回到广州时,警察审问了我22个小时,并没收了我所有的旅行证件。我被迫撤回录取通知书,没有办法申请学生签证的情况下,我只好推迟入学港大一年。10月17日,警察要求我去拿我的旅行证件,但当我到达警察局时他们却逮捕了我。警察们把我关在牢房里,指控我犯罪,他们说这是 “挑起事端和制造混乱”。他们说,如果我承认罪行,并保证不再写报道反对他们,就可以释放我。我拒绝了,记录和报道是我的义务和责任。我愿意承担我的报道的代价。

The police interrogated me for 22 hours when I returned Guangzhou at August 25 and confiscated all my travel document(s). I have to withdraw the offer and delay my study for a year in HKU without my permit to apply the student visa. The police asked me to fetch my travel document at October 17, but they arrested me when I arrived at the police station. They keep me in the cell and charging me the crime, which they said is “picking up trouble and making chaos”(“Picking quarrels and provoking trouble”). They said I can be released if I confess the crime and promise never write against them again. I refuse(d). It is my obligation and duty to record and report. I will bear the cost and price of my reporting.

如果报告真相和事实是一种犯罪,请审判我。
如果质疑当局是不可接受的,请审判我。
如果要求以和平和合理的方式解决香港问题是违法的,请审判我。
如果当一名记者是一种犯罪,请审判我。

Judge me if reporting the truth and facts is a crime. Judge me if questioning the authorities is not acceptable. Judge me if asking a peaceful and reason(able) solution to HK is against the law. Judge me if being a journalist is a crime.

黄雪琴 Sophia Huang Xueqin / 2019.10.27


本博客所有文章除特别声明外,均采用 CC BY-NC-SA 4.0 许可协议,转载请注明出处。

本站由 @FreeThem 创建,使用 Stellar 作为主题。